Who made the first clothes?

The first clothing, was made of animal skins, fur, grass and leaves. It was produced by hunter gatherers. No one is sure exactly when or where it was first made and worn, but it is known to have originated in Africa by early Homo sapiens humans, possibly as long as 1 million years ago.