What was the duke of windsor 's name?

Edward VIII, later Prince Edward, Duke of Windsor, was King of the United Kingdom and the Dominions of the British Empire, and Emperor of India, from 20 January 1936 until his abdication on 11 December of that year. His name was Edward Albert Christian George Andrew Patrick David.