When did elton john come out of the closet?

Elton John came out as bisexual in 1976. He later came out as gay in 1992, saying he was quote: quite comfortable about being gay. His first relationship with a man was in 1970 with John Reid and lasted 5 years. In 1984 he married a woman Renate Blauel. He came out as gay 4 years after their divorce