What is fire snake?

A fire snake - also known as a black snake or sugar snake - is a chemistry experiment you can easily make using 10 grams of baking soda, 40 grams of sugar, a fireproof bowl full of sand and some fuel like lighter fluid you can soak the sand in. Mix the powders, pile them on the sand and light!