What can you use for activator for slime?

If it is the Elmer’s glue type of slime you are making, borax solution is the best activator. But it is an irritant so use with caution. You can also use contact lens solution but we found the slime broke down too quickly when it was used.

---

A simple and effective baking soda slime activator you can make is four pinches of pure baking soda and 3 tablespoons of multi-purpose contact lens solution. This amount is just right to mix with a 4-6-ounce bottle of glue. In addition, baking soda can help rescue slime that has gone wrong.