What is h. three o. plus?

In chemistry, hydronium is the aqueous cation H3O+, the oxonium ion produced by protonation of water. It is the positive ion present when an Arrhenius acid is dissolved in water it gives up a proton (a positive hydrogen ion, H+) to the surrounding water molecules (H2O).