Are sunflower leaves?

Sunflowers, part of the daisy family aren't leaves alone. Sunflowers have a flower-head made of long petals in an outer circumference called ray florets, and an inner circumference of petals called disk florets. This flower head is attached to the stem which has alternating, coarse, fuzzy leaves.