How much cream cheese in jalapeno poppers?

Depends on the size of the jalapeno. One recipe says you want to start with 6 ounces for 12 jalapeno medium peppers. Large peppers will take more cream cheese. cut them lengthwise then mix the cream cheese with your other toppings and fill the pepper to level with the sides.