Where does the term achilles heel come from?

It is rooted in the myth of Achilles' mother dipping him in the River Styx, making his entire body invulnerable except for the part of his foot by which she held him above the water. Today, we use the phrase “Achilles heel” to describe a powerful person's fatal weakness.