What are the three water sheds in virginia?

Virginia rivers also are part of three major watersheds of North America: The Chesapeake Bay, the North Carolina Sounds, and the Mississippi River. The main rivers in each of these watersheds are listed below: Chesapeake Bay: The Potomac-Shenandoah, Rappahannock, York, and James.