How many stamps do you need to send a letter?

To send a regular sized letter, only one stamp is required. If your letter is very heavy, check with your local Post Office to see if it requires more postage.

---

Any number as long as the value adds up to the correct postage. Currently it is 55 cents for the first ounce. So one 55 cent stamp, one forever stamp, 110 half cent stamps or a combination of values could be used.