How long do you boil potato?

Most potatoes will be done boiling in about 15 to 20mins, depending on the type and size, and whether they are whole or cut into smaller pieces. Be sure they are in plenty of water to cook thoroughly. You can test by sticking them with a fork to see if they are boiled to the desired tenderness.