What is polis massa?

Star wars location. An obscure planetoid deep in the Outer Rim, Polis Massa nonetheless occupied an important place in galactic history: The Skywalker twins were born there and given names by their mother Padmé Amidala before she died. Plans made there would one day determine the fate of the galaxy.