What's gen y.?

Generation Y, or Gen Y, are also known as Millenials. Gen Y are considered to have been born between 1981 and 1996, though there are arguments for broader ranges between 1980 to 2000. As of 2022, this means a Gen Y baby is now in their early 20s to early 40s.