How often do cockroaches lay eggs?

On average, females produce one ootheca each month for ten months, laying an average of around 16 eggs per case. The pregnant cockroach will carry an egg case for a few days before placing it in a safe location.

---

A female American roach lays about 16 eggs at a time and will produce about six to 14 oothecae during her lifespan, with an average incubation period of 44 days .