What's the spiciest thing?

As of September 2022, the aptly named Carolina Reaper has been the Guinness Book of World Record's official hottest pepper in the world. It's a United States hot pepper variety with insane heat, coming in from 1,400,000 Scoville heat units (SHU) up to a mind and taste bud boggling 2,200,000 SHU.