What is palomino sauce?

Palomino sauce depends on cream to help it stand apart from other tomato-based Italian sauces. At its most basic, palomino sauce is a combination of marinara sauce and heavy whipping cream. The cream cuts the acidity of the marinara, resulting in a lighter rose-orange color and a creamy texture.