Who is jimmi the greek?

Jimmy the Greek (September 9, 1918-April 21, 1996) was a sports commentator and Las Vegas bookmaker. On the CBS program The NFL Today, Snyder predicted the scores of NFL games, which bettors used to make the point spread. In 1988, Snyder was fired by CBS after he made remarks that were racist.