What are the mexican banners called?

Papel Picado, are the festive colorful party banners and flags, that display decorative stencil punched shapes. They are displayed in Mexican tradition for holidays and special occasions such as: Cinco de Mayo, dia de Los Muertos, quinceañeras, and other valued Mexican Holidays.