How do you get rid of a fruit fly infestation?

Fruit fly trap: Mix two tablespoons vinegar, one tablespoon sugar, a few drops of dish soap, and half a cup of warm water into a container and mix until sugar starts to dissolve. Place container where the fruit flies seen. Place several of these traps.