How do you milk a buffalo?

Water buffalo are commonly milked using a milking machine attached to the udder. Any product labeled as buffalo milk, or buffalo cheese is produced from the milk of water buffalo. Water buffalo are a separate species, and are not related to American bison that are commonly known as buffalo.