How did the lazy susan get its name?

“Thomas Jefferson invented the lazy Susan in the 18th century, though they were referred to as dumbwaiters at that time. It's said that Jefferson invented the lazy Susan because his daughter complained she was always served last at the table and never found herself full when leaving the table.