What were the names of the atomic bombs dropped on japan?

Little Boy and Fat Man were the two atomic bombs dropped on Hiroshima and Nagasaki, on August 6 and August 9 1945, respectively. These followed several months of strategic bombing of Japan with conventional and incendiary bombs.

---

The bomb dropped on Hiroshima from the Enola Gay was known as "Little Boy". The bomb dropped on Nagasaki three days later was significantly larger and was known as "Fat Boy".

---

The United States detonated two nuclear weapons over the Japanese cities of Hiroshima and Nagasaki on August 6 and 9, 1945, respectively, with the consent of the United Kingdom, as required by the Quebec Agreement. The two bombs dropped were known as the little boy and the fatman.