Who were the early arizona natives?

It is believed that the earliest inhabitants were the Hohokam Indians. The tribe thrived in the region until about 1450 A.D. There is no record after that, although they are to believed to be the ancestors of the Pima Indians. In the Pima language Hohokam means, those who have gone.