Who is sandra sisneros?

SANDRA CISNEROS is a poet, short story writer, novelist, essayist, performer, and artist.

---

SANDRA CISNEROS is a poet, short story writer, novelist, essayist, performer, and artist. She is best known for her first novel, The House on Mango Street, and her subsequent short story collection Woman Hollering Creek and Other Stories. Awards include American Book Award, & MacArthur Genius Grant