How long does it take to drain a pool?

It depends on the overall size of the pool, the depth of the water and the size (diameter) of the drain pipe. There are other factors that could affect this drainage rate, but are more related to the quality of the drain pipes, the addition of a filtering mesh in the drain and debris in the water.