Was ice cream invented in china?

Yes. An ice-cream-like food was first eaten in China around 618 AD. King Tang of Shang, had 94 ice men who helped to make a dish of buffalo milk, flour and camphor. A kind of ice-cream was invented in China about 200 BC when a milk and rice mixture was frozen by packing it into snow.