Who is guantanamera?

"Guantanamera" is one of the songs most commonly identified with Cuban singer Celia Cruz. It is perhaps the best-known Cuban song and that country's most-noted patriotic song, especially when using a poem by the Cuban poet José Martí for the lyrics.