What is the book the order about?

Gabriel, a spy, is trying to enjoy a vacation and discovers that an old friend has died. This old friend was Pope Paul VII, and it’s not long before he is summoned by the pontiff’s personal secretary. Archbishop Luigi Donati has reason to believe that the Holy Father did not die a natural death.