How long do you cook a sixteen pound?

If you are talking about cooking a turkey, make sure you roast it for at least 20 minutes per pound. In the case of a 16 pounder, you would roast it for 5 hours and 20 minutes. Use a meat thermometer to make sure your meat has reached 165F.

---

How long do you cook a sixteen pound what? Are you cooking meat, potatoes, vegetables? Are your roasting or cooking meat such as beef, pork, fowl, fish, game meat? This question needs clarity!