Are glass jars microwave safe?

Yes, if the glass jars are made of tempered glass, like most jars used for pickling, then the jar can get 470 degrees Fahrenheit before being compromised.

---

Glassware that is clearly marked with a “microwave-safe” symbol on them are safe for microwave use.