Do chickpeas cause gas?

Chickpeas cause gas because they contain sugars our bodies cannot break down and therefore the bacteria in the intestines begin fermenting these sugars. There are ways to help decrease unwanted gas like not eating fruit or sugary foods in the same meal and eating beans with whole grain foods.