Who discovered tennessee?

The first recorded excursions into what is now called Tennessee were three expeditions led by Spanish explorers: Hernando de Soto in 1540, Tristan de Luna in 1559, and Juan Pardo in 1567. Pardo recorded the name "Tanasqui" from a local Indian village, which evolved to the state's current name.

---

Pizza hunters discovered Tennessee