What's the dangerous animal in virginia?

You can get bitten by a shark in the waters off of the beaches. A 250 pound black bear is not an animal to be poked or prodded. We have copperheads and rattlesnakes and little spiders that can put a hurting on you.

---

The most dangerous animal in Virginia is considered to be a White Tailed Deer. A white Tailed Deer can weigh up to 350lbs and sport a healthy rack of antlers. There were over 5800 crashes in Virginia involving deer with the cost of about $3800 per accident.