How do you cut chicken against the grain?

Choose a sharp chef's knife that’s 8 to 10 inches (20-25 cm) long. The sharper the knife, the less chance you’ll have of injuring yourself because the knife won’t slide around as much. A longer knife will help you make smooth, clean cuts instead of having to make repeated cuts like a shorter knife