What is a comic dog?

This is a list of fictional dogs in comics and is a subsidiary to the list of fictional dogs. It is a collection of various dogs in comics. ... Comics. Name Ace the Bat-Hound Breed German Shepherd Series Batman Creator Bob Kane Notes Bruce Wayne's dog.