How many miles per hour does a bullet travel?

Because there are so many types of calibers, cartridges, bullet weights, and types of powder this answer depends on the type of cartridge you are firing and the type of gun. A firearm projectile will travel between 750 miles per hour and 2100 miles per hour. The average is about 1700 miles per hour.

---

An average bullet travels about 1,700 miles per hour.