How is tempura made?

Tempura is made from all purpose flour , egg, and ice cold water. All the ingredients have to be cold including the mixing bowl. You will need ; . 1 cup of flour . 1 large egg . 1 cup of ice cold water Mix all three ingredients together, being careful not to overmix.