What does the word basta mean?

Basta is an Italian and Spanish word meaning “Stop!” or “That's enough!”

---

"Basta," spelled B-A-S-T-A, is the Italian word for "enough." It's recognized as an English word, in the context of being served food, and telling the person serving to stop because there's enough food on your plate.