What is mexican moly?

Mole is a traditional sauce and marinade originally used in Mexican cuisine. Some are sweeter, others are spicier, and they have varying consistencies—but they all feature spicy, smoky, and earthy-sweet notes contributed by ingredients such as chiles, nuts, warm spices, raisins, and tomato.