Does coconut water go bad?

Unopened coconut water lasts quite a long time, as it usually consists of only water and some coconut-derived sugar. As long as the bottle is unopened, there isn’t much that can go bad. To retain the quality of coconut water for longer, keep it away from sunlight and sources of heat.