Who is pius thickness?

Pius Thicknesse was the head of the Department of Magical Law Enforcement and then became the Minister for Magic when Rufus Scrimgeour was killed by Voldemort. He took part in the final conflict of the War and was ousted from power after Voldemort's defeat.