What is the fabric modal?

Modal is a man made cellulosic fibre that is soft, breathable and absorbent. Modal is a form of rayon, and is a plant based textile. It is a good alternative to cotton due to it's sustainable properties.

---

Modal is a type of fabric made from cotton. It is very soft and smooth to the touch. Modal is often used in making lingerie and other types of clothing that need to be soft and gentle on the skin.