What's faster the speed of light or the speed of sound?

The speed of light is significantly faster than the speed of sound, with respective speeds of 186,000 feet per second vs. 1,100 feet per second.

---

The speed of light is much faster than the speed of sound. Sound moves at 770 miles per hour, whereas light in vacuum moves at 670 million miles per hour. This is nearly 900 000 times faster than sound!