What is the population of the metropolitan area of los angeles?

The Greater Los Angeles metropolitan area is the second-most populous metropolitan area in the United States with an estimate of 18.7 million people in 2015.

---

As of the 2010 U.S. Census, the Los Angeles metropolitan area had a population of nearly 13 million residents. Meanwhile, the larger metropolitan region's population at the 2010 census was estimated to be over 17.8 million residents, and a 2015 estimate reported a population of about 18.7 million.