Are cinnamon sticks cinnamon?

Cinnamon sticks actually contain cinnamon. Cinnamon is scraped from the inside of the bark of the cinnamon tree that grows in parts of Asia. The cinnamon stick is made to look like a piece of cinnamon tree bark.