How is beef rated?

According to a google search: There are eight beef quality grades: Prime, Choice, Select, Standard, Commercial, Cutter & Canner. There are eight beef quality grades. The grades are based on two main criteria: the degree of marbling in the beef, and the maturity of the beef at slaughter.