Which u. s. state is founded by four of the great lakes?

Michigan's iconic shape is framed by four of the Great Lakes: Superior, Huron, Erie and Michigan

---

Michigan is bordered by Lake Superior, Lake Michigan, Lake Huron and Lake Erie.