What is a moab bomb?

The GBU-43B Massive Ordnance Air Blast is a large-yield bomb. At the time of development, it was said to be the most powerful non-nuclear weapon in the American arsenal. The MOAB was first dropped in combat in the 13 April 2017 airstrike against an ISIS tunnel complex in Afghanistan.