Tell me about brewers yeast?

Brewer's yeast is a type of yeast that used to brew beer, make wine and bread. People also use it as a nutritional supplement. It contains B vitamins and chromium, which may help maintain blood sugar levels. It can be found in most supermarkets and health food stores.